Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
AzONE Board of Directors
Share |

 The Arizona Organization of Nurse Executives (AzONE) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of 8 individuals and the Executive Director (ex-officio).  Directors are Full Members in good standing and are elected by the membership.  

Interested in serving on the board?

Director nominations are accepted year-round via the Candidate Interest Form (which is available on the Board Information Page).  Nominations received prior to September 1st will be considered for the Annual Election by the AzONE Nominating Committee (provided the individual meets the requirements set forth in the Bylaws) and if approved will be placed on the ballot for the Election that is held in November.  For more information on the requirements or election process, click here or contact the AzONE office. 


2017 Board of Directors 



Julie Hoffman, DNP, MBA, BSN

Executive Director 

Hospice Compassus



Jay Maningo-Salinas, PhD, MSN, BSN

Nurse Administrator

Mayo Clinic Arizona



Joseph Gaw, EdD, MSN, BSN, RN
Academic Dean of Nursing

Pima Community College



Marialena Murphy, MSN, MHA, RN, NEA-BC, CNOR

Nurse Administrator

Mayo Clinic Arizona


Immediate Past President 

Teresa Connolly, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer / Chair Department of Nursing

Mayo Clinic Arizona







Jeannie Dew RN, BS, MBA

Director Surgical Services

Yavapai Regional Medical Center





Robin Kirschner, EdD, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CNE

Dean MSN & Associate Professor - Graduate Division
Chamberlain College of Nursing





 Marla Moore, BSN, RN

Director, Tower 2/Tower 3
Yuma Regional Medical Center



Mary C. Poquette, MSN, RN

Clinical Director
HonorHealth - John C Lincoln Medical Center





Vice-President, Care Improvement

Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association





Teri Lee Wicker, PhD, RN, NE-BC

Nurse Consultant




Katy Louise Wilkens, RN, BSN, MBA, NE-A BC

Vice President of Nursing Services
Northern Arizona Healthcare: Flagstaff Medical Center



Executive Director

Marie Fredette, CAE


more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Members
Teri WickerNewly Elected Board Member
Katy WilkensNewly Elected Board Member

Thank You to Our Partners

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal